T-Sean ‘Grateful’ at 7


AWARD-WINNING reggae dancehall artiste T-Sean says his seventh album to be released next month is titled Grateful.
T-Sean (Richard Mulenga) told the Weekend Mail in an interview that the album to be released on October 17, is self-produced at Buzy Baila International.
“I’m still working on the full track list, but I think it will have something like 12 songs or so,” he says.
The album will feature dancehall, pop and also afro beat sounds.
“These are the genres I am riding on at the moment and I can assure my fans that the album is totally great and it touches on a lot of things,” he says.
T-Sean has already released some singles; Dumpe, Speedometre Burn Up (Ze Ndangwa), Lying to You and Umpatefye all expected to be on the soon to be released album.
Among the artistes he is collaborating are Mr Mwape, Urban Hype’s Badman Shapi who features on Dumpe, upstart Bow Chase, Jay Rox and Chef 187, who all feature on Speedometer and its remix.
And from the album, he has so far released videos also lyrical videos of Umpatefye, Speedometer (Ze Ndangwa) and it’s remix as well as Dumpe.
T-Sean says plans to launch are a record label, Baila Empire Music, where he hopes to sign some diamonds in the rough, are on course.
“We’ve already identified people who are going to be signed on that label and it will be launched very soon,” he says.
T-Sean’s music career dates as far back as 2012 when he released his debut album Adam under K-Army Studios. The album was followed by 90 Days in 2013, Time Bomb in 2015 before he released two studio albums, Faith and Comfort Zone in 2016.
His last album was a collaboration album with T-Bwoy titled One Day that was released last year in December.

Facebook Feed