Rugby Sport

KPF tourney attracts 15 teams


THE Kitwe Playing Fields (KPF) Rugby Championship is on today with newly-crowned National Rugby League (NRL) champions Red Arrows jostling for honours with 14 other teams.
Hosts KPF, who won promotion to Division One, will be itching to win the tournament aimed at keeping players active following the end of this year’s NRL campaign that saw Arrows retaining the title.
In Benaya Mukwamba, Robert Chilundami and Fine Chinkumbi, KPF have a winning side.
Other teams expected to participate are Diggers, Green Buffaloes, Nchanga, Konkola, Prisons, Ndola Wanderers and Roan.
The winners will walk away with K3,500 while runners-up will pocket K1,500.
The one-day event will be without ‘Powerhouse’ Lusaka and Green Eagles, who will clash in an NRL rescheduled Week Two match.

Facebook Feed