You are currently viewing Zambia exempted from 1st round

Zambia exempted from 1st round

ZAMBIA is among the top-ranked teams in Africa that will be exempted from the Russia 2018 World Cup first round qualifying race.
According to the draw procedure released by the Confederation of African Football yesterday, Zambia is among 27 out of 53 teams that will enter the race in the second round.
The draws will be conducted on Saturday in St Petersburg, Russia.
The 27 ranked teams are Algeria, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Tunisia, Senegal, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cape Verde, Egypt, Nigeria, Guinea, Congo, Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, South Africa, Zambia, Burkina Faso, Uganda, Rwanda, Togo, Morocco, Sudan, Angola, Mozambique, Benin and Libya.