You are currently viewing Mwila picks 23 madalas for Zimbabwe friendly
LIBALA Bullets striker Tom Bakala (foreground) beats Chimutengo midfielder Perry Mutapa during the Play For Your Health Madalas Christmas tournament at Lusaka Showgrounds yesterday. Chimutengo won 3-0. PICTURE: STAFRANCE ZULU

Mwila picks 23 madalas for Zimbabwe friendly

COACH Fred Mwila has picked 23 madalas to face their Zimbabwean counterparts in a friendly next February.
And Chimutengo on Sunday beat Zesco 1-0 courtesy of a Harry Milanzi strike to win the Play For Your Health Christmas tournament.
Chimutengo walked away with a trophy, medals and K5,000.
The players were selected after a two-day tournament at Lusaka Showgrounds.
Organising committee secretary Australia Mweemba, who released the list yesterday, said the players will go into camp next month.
“In the first place, we would like to thank all the teams that participated. We want to make this tournament an annual event. Sport is very good as it plays an important role in keeping us healthy.
“Our colleagues in Zimbabwe are ready. They are just waiting for us, after playing them here [Lusaka] after two weeks, we will follow them to Harare for a return match,” the former Nakamabala Leopards and Green Buffaloes striker said.
The match is set for February 13 in Lusaka.
Former national team coach Honour Janza is technical advisor while Mwila will be assisted by Ackim Musenge, Desmond M’gawa and Cassius Ramsey.
Superior Milling managing director Peter Cotton is goalkeepers’ coach.
The team comprises Kalililo Kakonje, Enex Masiye, Ian Bakala, Kelvin Mwanza, Perry Mutapa, Harry Milanzi, Masautso Tembo, Sydney Mambwe, Vesper Janza, Noel Mwandila, Hector Chisopola and Nelson Kasepa.
Others are Mweemba, Dabwitso Nkhoma, Johnstone Mwape, Linos Chalwe, Antonel Changwe, Andrew Ngambi, Ephraim Lumbaya, Joseph Chisenga, Nelson Kasepa, Chomba Ngandwe, Nason Namazaba and Lazarous Chibale.
Mweemba said 17 other players will be assessed before being considered for selection.
These are Tenant Chilumba, Philemon Chisala, Douglas Mwamba, Kabamba Kalande, Kingsley Musabula, Joel Bwalya, Happy Sichikolo and Kenneth Malitoli.
The rest are Aggrey Chiyangi, Evans Sakala, Rotson Kilambe, Mordon Malitoli, Martin Mwamba, Shy Kumwenda, Stephen Mwansa, Zeddy Saileti and Alex Namazaba.