Chibiliti is NATSAVE board chair

MINISTER of Finance Felix Mutati has appointed a six-member board for the National Savings and Credit Bank (NATSAVE) to be headed by former Secretary to the Cabinet Evans Chibiliti.

Other members are Public Service Management Division permanent secretary Boniface Chimbwali, business consultant Denis Wood, Timothy Walamba, Tiziana Marietta and Anne Chikwanda.
In a congratulatory message to the appointees, Mr Mutati urged the new board of directors to inject some energy into the viability of NATSAVE to ensure it delivers on its mandate of reaching out to remote parts of the country, especially new districts and high density locations.
“A functional and efficient NATSAVE is an imperative for growth of micro and small-scale businesses in remote and high density locations of our country,” Mr Mutati said.


Facebook Feed