Entertainment Music

Cassper to perform at Mosi Day of Thunder


RAPPER Cassper Nyovest, the first South African artiste to fill up the 20,000-capacity The Dome located north of Johannesburg, will join B-Flow, Bobby East, Jay Rox, Wezi, Pompi, Abel Chungu, Magg44 and KRYTIC in performing at the Mosi Lager Day of Thunder in Livingstone on April 30.
The Mosi Day of Thunder, to be held at the Livingstone Golf Club as part of the Zambian Breweries-sponsored Zambian Music Awards, is expected to create an unparalleled day-to-nightlife experience.
Chef 187, Jay Rox and Afunika are battling it out for the coveted title of Best Male Artiste, while the Best Female Artiste title will be selected from Kan2, Cleo Ice Queen and Chileshe Bwalya.
Dorika by Chimz Kelly and Shonongo by Chester together with Roberto’s Amarulah are battling it out for the Mosi Lager Song of the Year, while Jay Rox, who has released a number of hits from his Out of the Rox album, Petersen (King Solomon) and Slap D (Black na White) – who has since withdrawn – will compete for the Best Album award.
Jay Rox is again in the running for Best Male Artiste alongside Chef 187 and Afunika as well as the Best Dancehall/ RnB album with Roberto (Amarulah) and Petersen Zagaze (King Solomon).
Petersen is also competing for Best Song Writer alongside Chef 187 and Afunika, while nominated for Best Hip-Hop/Rap Album are East (Bobby East), Best Before Forever (KRYTIC) and Black na White (Slap D, who has since withdrawn) with DRIMZ, Wezi and Reuben slugging it out for Best New/ Upcoming Artiste.
Angela Nyirenda, with her album Salary, is vying for the Best Traditional/Kalindula Album alongside Amfumu (Mutende Cultural Ensemble) and Walakotela Pang’anda (Voice of Luapula).
Mutende Cultural Ensemble (Amfumu) and Angela Nyirenda (Salary) are also in the running for Best Live Recording Album alongside Mumba Yachi (I am Lenshina).
Lazarus Zulu, Mapalo Mapalo and Jones Samalama are nominated for Best Keyboard Player while Jerry Fingaz, David Kasochi and Nzovuwa Chambaka are the nominees for Best Bass Guitarist.
The Best Lead Guitarist category has David Andish, Israel Kaputula and Emmanuel Siame while Best Drummer has Smith Phiri, Eston Mwape and Kasonde Sunkutu. The Music Producer shortlist has Tonny Breezy, Killa Beats and DJ Mzenga Man.
The Best Male Radio DJ has Showstar (Hone FM), Big Al (Sun FM) and Caristo Clear (Q FM) while Best Female Radio DJ has Linzie Radio 4 ZNBC, Chi Chi B Komboni Radio and Abby Lupupa Power FM.

Send Your Letters

Facebook Feed