You are currently viewing 9 UPND MPs struck out of petition

9 UPND MPs struck out of petition

THE Constitutional Court has struck out nine United Party for National Development (UPND) members of Parliament (MPs) from a case in which a Lusaka resident, Richard Mumba, petitioned the court to declare their seats vacant.
This was after they boycotted the state of the nation address to the National Assembly by President Lungu last year.
The nine will no longer be part of the proceedings. These include Jack Mwiimbu, Sililo Mutaba, Elliot Kamondo, Ephraim Belemu and Victor Lumayi. The rest are Mukumbuta Mulowa, Moono Lubezhi, Ambrose Lufuma and Stanley Kakubo.